2017 Summer Camp at The Museum of Scott County. Registration is between 8:30 and 9:00 on the day of the Camp.

Thursday, June 22, 2017 - PRESCHOOL CAMP ~ Preschool Children ages 2-5 will participate in story time, songs, group play, discovery and free play activities.
Thursday, June 29, 2017 - SUMMER OLYMPICS ~ Make team flags, Olympic ring scavenger hunt, team competitions, ets.  
Thursday, July 6, 2017 - PRESCHOOL CAMP ~ Preschool Children ages 2-5 will participate in story time, songs, group play, discovery and free play activities.
Thursday, July 13, 2017 - RAIDERS OF THE LOST ARTIFACTS ~ Create explorer hats and a treasure map, participate in a treasure hunt, obstacle course, build pyramids, mummy relay, ets.

All camps are FREE and are limited to 20 participants and are on a first come, first serve basis (five alternate campers will be listed in case of cancelations). Preschool Camps are for children ages 2-5, and will run from 9AM until 11:30 AM..  Primary Camps are for children 6 years through 10 years of age, and will be held from 9AM until 12 Noon on the camp dates.  Please choose only one camp for your child to attend.  This provides the opportunity for more children to enjoy the activities.  To register your child for camp or for more information, please call Paula Blakley at 423-215-3109.

During the summer months, the Museum of Scott County will be hosting Museum Playdays on Wednesdays, beginning June 5th, and ending June 28th.  Parents or caregivers may bring young children to play, and enjoy free time on the Museum grounds... rocking on the front porch, reading a magazine, etc.  Come and relax with us at the Museum while your children enjoy supervised playtime!

District Calendar - PD - Improving Tier I Instruction Gr K-2 Tue May 30 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
District Calendar - PD - Improving Tier I Instruction Gr 3-5 Wed May 31 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
District Calendar - PD - RTI Procedures and Information K-12 (1/2 Day) Thu Jun 01 @ 8:30AM - 11:30AM
District Calendar - PD - ReDelivery of Math Standard Training SHS Thu Jun 01 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
District Calendar - PD - Inclusion Strategies for the Classroom Teacher (1/2 Day) Thu Jun 01 @12:30PM - 03:30PM
District Calendar - PD - ReDelivery of Math Standard Training SHS Fri Jun 02 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
District Calendar - PD - CPR and First Aid K-12 Tue Jun 13 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
District Calendar - PD - CPR and First Aid K-12 Wed Jun 14 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
District Calendar - PD - Simple Strategies for Teaching Literacy Across the Curriculum K-12 Thu Jun 15 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
District Calendar - PD - Comprehension and Vocabulary Gr 3-5 Tue Jun 20 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
District Calendar - PD - ReDelivery of ELA and Math Standard Training WES Thu Jun 22 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
District Calendar - PD - ReDelivery of ELA and Math Standard Training HES Fri Jun 23 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
District Calendar - PD - ReDelivery of ELA and Math Standard Training RES Mon Jun 26 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
District Calendar - PD - ReDelivery of ELA Standard Training SHS Tue Jun 27 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
District Calendar - PD - ReDelivery of ELA Standard Training SHS Wed Jun 28 @ 8:30AM - 03:30PM
Go to top